Instant access to the magazines you know and love in an easy-to-read digital format. Titles includes Cooking Light, Discover, Money, Time, and many more.
* Library card is required.
For more information, please contact the reference desk at 281-554-1101.
Check out these new titles:
Troubleshooting and Maintaining PCs All-In-One for Dummies by
Show your PC who's boss Nothing's more annoying than a tech malfunction, especially when it's your PC--with the exception of perhaps wading through reams of random, unreliable theories online looking for a solution, or paying an expensive tech geek to show up to perform a five-minute fix. The latest edition of Troubleshooting & Maintaining Your PC All-in-One For Dummies puts all this frustration behind you and gets you straight to work solving the problem yourself! In his straightforward, friendly style, Dan Gookin--bestselling tech author and all-round Mr. Fixit--packs everything you need to know into 5-books-in-1, giving you the knowledge and process to hit on the right solution, fast. From identifying common problems to methodically narrowing down to the correct fix, you'll save hours of frustrating research--and experience the sweet, righteous satisfaction of having achieved it all yourself. Pick up quick fixes Understand and reconnect networks Restore memory Boost your PC's performance Every problem has a solution and PCs are no different: get this book and you'll never catch yourself shouting at your monitor or frustrated with the motherboard again--well, maybe not quite so often.
IPad for Seniors for Dummies by
Get caught up with the latest iPad features An iPad can be so many things: an entertainment hub, a way to stay in touch with the world, a productivity tool, and many other things. iPad For Seniors For Dummies focuses on helping iPad users who are experienced in life--but not in technology. In this friendly, easy-to-follow guide, you'll find out how to fire up any model of iPad, connect to the internet, and use applications to play games, watch movies, listen to music, chat via video, update your social accounts, read the news, or just about anything else you'd want to do. Teach your iPad to answer your commands Stay connected with email, social apps, and video chat Cue up music and movies Find endless ways to let your iPad entertain you If you're anywhere from 50 to 100 and want to find accessible guidance on making the most of your iPad, you're in good hands!
Office 365 All-In-One for Dummies by
Multiply your productivity with the world's most straightforward guide to the world's most popular office software Microsoft Office 365 contains straightforward tools for virtually every office task you could possibly think of. And learning how to use this powerful software is much easier than you might expect! With the latest edition of Office 365 All-in-One For Dummies, you'll get a grip on some of the most popular and effective office software on the planet, including Word, Excel, PowerPoint, Outlook, Access, Publisher, and Teams. This expanded handbook walks you through the ins and outs of reviewing and composing documents with Word, hosting and joining meetings with Teams, crunching numbers with Excel, and answering emails with Outlook. And it's ideal for anyone who's brand new to Office and those who just need a quick refresher on the latest useful updates from Microsoft. In this one-stop reference, you'll find: Step-by-step instructions on the installation, maintenance, and navigation of all the critical components of Office 365 Guidance for using Office 365's built-in online and cloud functionality Complete explanations of what every part of Office 365 is used for and how to apply them to your life Office 365 All-in-One For Dummies is the last handbook you'll ever need to apply Microsoft's world-famous software suite to countless everyday tasks.
Wednesday Morning Classes from 10:00 am to 11:30 a.m.
January
3 – Smartphone Basics
10 – File Management
17 – Online Safety and Privacy
24 – Simplify Tech Life with Basics Tips and Tricks
31– Google Basics
February
7 – Cloud Storage: Google Drive, One Drive, iCloud
14 – Greeting Card Making with Canva
21 – Cutting the Cord
28 – Intermediate Word
March
6 – Intermediate Excel
13 – Smartphone Photography
20 – Basic Tablet Skills
27 – Photo in a Silhouette
April
6 – Celebrate a Graduate
10 – Photo Editing with Paint
17 – Pinterest
24 – Create a Slideshow with Canva
Evening Classes – Selected Mondays and Thursdays from 5:30-7:00 p.m.
Thursday, Jan 25 – Introduction to Canva
Monday, Jan 29 – Intermediate Excel
Thursday, Feb 22 – Smartphone Basics
Monday, Feb 26 – Intermediate Word
Thursday, Mar 21 – Online Safety and Privacy
Monday, Mar 25 – Getting to Know Your Tablet
Thursday, Apr 25 – Simplify Tech Life with Basics Tips and Tricks
Monday, Apr 29 – Advanced Internet Searching
Afternoon Database Classes – Selected Thursdays from 1-2 p.m.
Jan 25 – Gale Legal Forms
Learn how to locate legal forms using Gale Legal Forms database.
Feb 22 – Transparent Language
Want to learn a new language? Come and learn more about Transparent Language.
Mar 21 – History and Genealogy Research Databases
Learn to research using the history and genealogy research databases in the library collection.
Apr 25 – Learning Express
Learn how to access college and career prep resources.
Selected Friday Afternoon – 1-2 p.m.
Tech Hour - Jan 19, Feb 2, Mar 15, Apr 5
Have a question about your device? Need help with your device? Bring your technology questions .
Saturday Afternoon – 1-2 p.m.
Jan 6 – Visionboards with Canva
Feb 17 – Google Basics
Mar 2 – Smartphone Basics
Apr 27 – Build a Slideshow: Celebrate a Graduate
Click on the topics to open the handouts for the following: Adobe Acrobat is required to open the documents.
BASIC COMPUTER SKILLS
BASIC INTERNET AND EMAIL SKILLS
MICROSOFT OFFICE SKILLS
To schedule an appointment, please call 281-554-1104 or email amelia.chau@leaguecitytx.gov.
Be sure to bring your list of questions on what you are wanting to learn.
Skills are limited to Basic Computer, Basic Internet & Email, Basic Word, Basic Excel, Basic PowerPoint.
