Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Computers and Technology: Home

Featured Database

Instant access to the magazines you know and love in an easy-to-read digital format.  Titles includes Cooking Light, Discover, Money, Time, and many more. 

* Library card is required. 


For more information, please contact the reference desk at 281-554-1101.

Books

Cover image for Troubleshooting & maintaining your PC all-in-one
Troubleshooting and Maintaining your PC all-in-one
by Dan Gookin
004.1602 G6591t 2017



Computers for seniors for dummies®
by Nancy Muir
004.160846 M9531c 2017


Easy Office 2016
by Patrice-Anne Rutledge
005.5 R981e 2016

Spring 2022 Computer Class Schedule

Wednesday Morning Classes from 10:00 am to 12:00 p.m.

Click here to register.  You may also register at the reference desk on the 2nd floor or call 281-554-1101.

Registration begins one week in advance of class schedule date. 

Walk-ins will be seated if seats are available at the time of the start of class.

January

5 – Basic Computer Skills
12 – Basic Internet and Email Skills
19 – Working with Windows 10
26 – Introduction/Intermediate Word

February

2 – Introduction/Intermediate Excel
9 – Advanced Excel:  Charts and Pivot Tables
16 – Advanced Excel:  Shortcut Keys
23 – Introduction/Intermediate PowerPoint

March

3 – Introduction to Publisher
9 – Google Drive/Docs
16 – Tablet/Smartphone
23 – Saving Money with Coupons and Apps
30 – iPad Basics

April

6 – Social Media 101
13 – Basic Computer Skills
20 – Basic Internet and Email Skills
27 – Working with Windows 10

May

1 – Educational Learning Resources


Microsoft Office Skills

Evening Classes – Selected Mondays from 5:30-7:30p.m.

Jan 31 – Introduction/Intermediate Word
Feb 28 – Introduction/Intermediate Excel
Mar 28 – Advanced Excel:  Charts and Pivot Tables
Apr 25 – Introduction/Intermediate PowerPoint


Featured Monthly Databases

First Friday from 10-11 a.m.

Jan 7 – Library Database:  Learning Express Library
Feb 4 – Library Database:  Texas Legal Forms
Mar 4 – Library Database:  World Book
Apr 1 – Library Database:  Libby

Online Resources

Databases

*A library card is required.

Learning Express Computer Center

Overdrive


Websites

DigitalLearn.org

GCFLearnFree.org

TechBoomers