A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
Academic OneFile - Access articles from a database of scholarly journals and other periodicals.
Agriculture, OneFile - Access current and authoritative periodical content covering agriculture and its related fields.
AtoZdatabases - A job search, reference and mailing list database. The database includes 2.3 million job listings, 30 million business profiles, 1.1 million healthcare professionals and more.
Biblioboard - In this digital eBook collection, you can enjoy great reads from local authors. Check out mysteries, alluring romances, reflective memoirs, local histories, fun children's books and so much more in "Indie Texas." Start reading today to find your next favorite book. If you are a Texas author and would like to see your book here, scroll to the SELF-e button and follow the instructions.
Biography, In Context - Narrative biographies, thumbnail sketches, and magazine articles with factual information on people throughout history.
Books and Authors - Answer the age-old question, "what do I read next?" Search and match reading interests to books, authors, genres, or topics.
Business: Entrepreneurship - Learn how to start, finance, or manage your small business. Includes sample business plans, how-to guides, articles, and more.
Business Insights: Global (Gale) - Compare global economies, countries, and industries with in-depth analysis on over 400,000 companies.
Business, One File - Understand the activities of companies and industries worldwide through leading business and trade publications. Updated daily.
Chilton's - Automotive repair information for do-it-yourself (DIY) people.
Communications and Mass Media, OneFile - Search millions of articles covering all aspects of communications, including advertising, public relations, and more.
Computer Science, OneFile - Access leading business and technical publications in the computer, telecommunications, and electronics industries.
Contemporary Women's Issues, OneFile - Find timely and historically relevant content on issues that influence women’s lives across the globe.
Criminal Justice, OneFile - Comprehensive periodical content for researchers studying law, law enforcement, forensic science, terrorism, and more.
Culinary Arts, OneFile - Find a variety of information from major cooking and nutrition magazines as well as key reference titles.
Directory of Open Access Journals - Indexed, abstracted and free full-text access to selected international scholarly journals in many subject areas.
Diversity Studies, OneFile - Access a range of periodical content to explore cultural differences, contributions, and influences in the global community.
eBook Reference Collection by Gale - Explore the database of encyclopedias and reference sources on the topics of history, religion, science, and literature.
Ebrary/e-Libro - Includes over 70,000 titles from more than 500 publishers, 95% from Latin America and Spain. e-Libro Premium also includes Open Access titles for seamless access to scholarly works. Books for the collection are selected for both research and instructional value from leading commercial, academic and university press publishers from Spain and all countries in Latin America. The full range of academic topics are covered in the collection, as well as more general reference works (Access from inside the library only).
EBSCO eBook Collection - A collection of electronic books in a wide variety of subjects.
Economics and Theory, OneFile - Discover content useful for starting a business, marketing a product, developing policy, analyzing trends, and more.
Educator's Reference Complete, OneFile - Gain insight on issues in administration, funding, and policy. Best for educators, administrators, and education students.
Entrepreneurship, OneFile - Analyze business insights, tips, strategies, and success stories. Updated daily. Best for business schools and entrepreneurs.
Environmental Studies, In Context - Understand environmental issues that affect people globally through topic overviews, journals, news, and multimedia content.
Environmental Studies and Policy, One File - Investigate environmental issues with diverse perspectives from the scientific community, policymakers, and corporate interests.
Federal Digital System - Access official information from all three branches of the United States government.
Fine Arts, OneFile - Search millions of articles about drama, music, art history, and filmmaking. Diverse resource for serious fine arts students.
Flipster - Access Consumer Reports.
Fold3 Library Edition - Convenient access to US military records, including stories, images, and personal documents of the men and women who served. (Access from inside the library only).
Gale OneFile
General OneFile - Access general interest magazines and key serials in a single resource. Best for general research.
OneFile: High School Edition - Search magazines, journals, newspapers, and reference on a range of topics. Best for middle- and high-school students.
Gale in Context
For Elementary School Students - Introduce elementary students to database searching with resources featuring age-appropriate, curriculum-related content.
For Middle School Students - Explore the most-studied topics including cultures, government, people, history, literature, and more.
For High School Students - Explore thousands of topics across subjects including literature, science, history, and social issues using different sources.
For College Students - Access a wide arrange of multidisciplinary content by searching scholarly journals, newspapers, periodicals, images, and videos.
Gale Product Menu - displays all Gale Databases
Gale Power Search - searches all Gale Databases
Gardening and Horticulture, OneFile - Find millions of articles on the practical and scientific aspects of horticulture studies. For all horticultural enthusiasts.
Gender Studies, OneFile - Discover balanced coverage of topics related to gender studies, family and marital issues, and more.
GeoRef - This database established by the American Geosciences Institute (AGI) in 1966, provides access to the most comprehensive geoscience literature of the world. GeoRef contains millions of references to geoscience maps, serial, and non-serial literature. The database includes references to all publications of the U.S. Geological Survey,
Handbook of Texas Online - Explore Texas with articles on people, places and events.
Health and Wellness - Search a full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to alternative medical practices.
Health Reference Center Academic - Citations and full-text of nursing and allied health journals, some with images, plus a wide variety of personal health information sources.
Health Science Research Collection, OneFile
Health and Medicine - Find up-to-date information on a range of health care topics. Best for students, researchers, and health care professionals.
Nursing and Allied Health - Research full-text titles cited in CINAHL and other resources to support specialized care, treatment, and patient management.
Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine - Access academic journals and magazines covering the fields of physical therapy, physical fitness, and sports medicine.
Psychology - Find authoritative periodical content supporting research in all fields of psychology.
HeritageQuest Online - Database for people tracing the family tree.
Home Improvement, OneFile - Search home improvement topics such as architectural techniques, tool and material selection, zoning requirements, and more.
Hospitality and Tourism, OneFile - Discover well-rounded coverage of both the historical and current state of affairs in the hospitality and tourism industries.
Information Science, OneFile - Access articles covering all aspects of managing and maintaining information and technology. Updated daily.
Insurance and Liability, OneFile - Discover information about physical and intellectual asset protection, from individuals to multinational corporations.
Job & Career Accelerator - Guides any job seeker through the most effective career selection and job search possible.
Kanopy - streaming video features ad-free classics, indie favorites, documentaries, and more.
Leadership and Management, OneFile - Search authoritative periodical content covering topics like organizational dynamics, adult learning, and more. Updated daily.
Learning Express Library - Practice exams for passing the GED, ASVAB, U.S. Postal Exams, and SAT.
Legal Forms - Access a wide selection of state-specific (and multi-state) legal forms and resources across the most popular legal areas.
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts - A leading database in the areas of information science.
Life Magazine Archive, 1936-2000 - A comprehensive cover-to-cover collection of Life Magazine issues, spanning its very first issue in November 1936 through December 2000, including images from the famed photojournalism magazine.
Literature, from Gale
Literary Index - Search this digital master index to find coverage of authors and works in products published by Gale.
Literature Resource Center - Find up-to-date biographies, overviews, full-text criticisms, audio interviews, and reviews on writers from all eras.
Literature: LitFinder - Access literary works and authors throughout history, including full-text poems, plays, short stories, speeches, and more.
Literature: Scribner Writer Series - Browse original scholarly essays on authors from around the world. Places authors and their works in personal and historical context.
Literature: Twayne's Author Series - Find in-depth critical introductions to the lives and works of major writers. Includes influences of literary movements.
Military and Intelligence, OneFile - Search scholarly journals, magazines, and reports covering all aspects of past and present military affairs. Updated daily.
Military Database - The Military Database covers topics across all government and military branches, including international relations, political science, criminology, defense, aeronautics and space flight, communicaitions, civil engineering, and more.
Miss Humblebee's Academy - Discover an interactive learning program for children ages three to six. Aligned with preschool and elementary standards.
National Geographic Kids - Explore amazing adventures in science, nature, culture, archaeology, and space.
National Geographic Magazines Archive (1888-2020)- Browse this cross-searchable for research insight from journalism's most trusted name in exploration and discovery.
News - Access major U.S. and international newspapers online to search articles instantly by title, headline, date, or other fields.
Newsweek Magazine Archive (1933-2012) - An archive of Newsweek magazine, one of the premier US weeklies of the 20th-21st centuries, from its launch in 1933 to 2012 (when the print edition originally stopped).
Novelist Plus - Find the perfect book to read.
Novelist K-8 Plus - Find the perfect book to read for younger readers.
Opposing Viewpoints, In Context - Find overviews, news, and opinions on hundreds of today's important social issues.
Overdrive - Downloadable electronic books, audiobooks and movies.
Pop Culture Studies, OneFile - Access scholarly journals and magazines that both analyze and contribute to popular culture.
Popular Magazines, OneFile - Access the most searched magazines across Gale OneFile focusing on current events, sports, science, and health issues.
ProQuest Database Search - Search across all ProQuest Databases that the library subscribes to (Access from inside the library only).
ProQuest African American Heritage - A groundbreaking digital resource exclusively devoted to African American family history research. The collection was created in partnership with leading African American genealogists and recognized leaders in genealogical information to develop a comprehensive mix of resources, records, and tools specifically pertaining to African Americans. (Access from inside the library only).
ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The Austin American-Statesman (1871-1980) - This archive includes back issues of the Austin American Statesman from 1871-1980. It provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time. (Access from inside the library only).
ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The El Paso Times (1881-2009) - This archive includes back issues of the El Paso Times from 1896-2009 and El Paso Herald Post (1896-1996), plus related titles. It provides coverage of news and events, with a focus on far west Texas and the Texas-Mexico border region. (Access from inside the library only).
Public Library of Science - Free access to selected scientific and medical literature.
Religion and Philosophy, OneFile - Research the impact of religion on culture throughout history, including literature, arts, and language. Updated daily.
Science, In Context - Understand context for hundreds of science topics through overviews, journals, news, interactive experiments, and more.
Science, Interactive - Manipulate 3D interactive models to visualize and understand concepts in biology, chemistry, earth, and space science.
Science, OneFile - Access information on the latest developments across a range of scientific disciplines. Updated daily.
SciTech Premium Collection - Includes the Natural Science Collection and the Technology Collection and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more. For those researchers who need to conduct comprehensive literature reviews, this database includes specialized, editorial-controlled A&I resources for discovery of relevant scholarly research and technical literature critical to the discipline (Access from inside the library only).
Teaching Books - An easy-to-use website that adds a multimedia dimension to the reading experiences of children's and young adult books. It includes thousands of resources about fiction and nonfiction books used in the K-12 environment, with every resource selected to encourage the integration of multimedia author and book materials into reading and library activities.
Texas Digital Sanborn Maps - Historical maps for historians, geographers, and genealogists. Provides digital access to 2118 large-scale maps of 436 Texs towns and cities, including Dallas, Houston, Austin, El Paso, Fort Worth, and San Antonio. (Access from inside the library only).
Texas Legal Forms - A wide selection of state-specific (and multi-state) legal forms across the most popular legal areas. Includes real estate contracts, wills, pre-marital agreements, bankruptcy, divorce, landlord tenant and many others. Also included is a comprehensive attorney state directory and a dictionary of legal definitions explained in laymen's language.
Thomas Register - Directory of industrial products and services.
Time Magazine Archive (1923-2000) - An extensive collection of the prominent weekly news magazine dating back to its first issue in March 1923 through December 2000, presented in a comprehensive cover-to-cover format.
Transparent Language - Unlimited access to more than 100 online language courses, including ESL, packed with pronunciation, speech, grammar, writing and vocabulary-building lessons.
TumbleBook Library - Children's audiobooks online.
Twentieth-Century American Poetry - Online access to great American poetry (Access from inside the library only).
Twentieth-Century English Poetry - Online access to great English poetry (Access from inside the library only).
Udemy, Presented by Gale - Learn and improve skills across business, tech, design, and more. Includes 10,000+ on-demand video courses in multiple languages.
U.S. History, OneFile - Search balanced coverage of events in U.S. history. Best for novice historians and academic researchers. Updated daily.
ValueLine - authority in reliable, unbiased information for investment research on companies, industries, markets and economies. From the latest data, sophisticated tools and proven ranks to expert analysis and guidance, Value Line gives you the power to evaluate investments with confidence. (Limited to five simultaneous users).
Vocations and Careers, OneFile - Research a vocation, find an appropriate institution of learning, and get assistance on job searches and maintaining a career.
War and Terrorism, OneFile - Gain valuable insight into conflicts and their causes, impact, and perception on a global scale.
World Book Advanced - Powerful reference tool that includes full encyclopedic and multimedia databases for high school students and adults.
World Book Discover - Reference tool for advanced researchers and information seekers.
World Book Early World of Learning - Resources to help preschoolers and children in the early grades with critical early childhood themes and language skills.
World Book Kids - Easy-to-read articles and a wealth of engaging multimedia, games, science projects, interactive tools and activities.
World Book Student - Content and features designed for school-aged patrons' homework and research needs.
World Book Timelines - Interactive, and customizable timelines of important events throughout history.
WorldCat - Database of millions of bibliographic records from thousands of libraries (Access from inside the library only).
World History, OneFile - Access balanced coverage of events in world history and scholarly work being established in the field.